The Empire State Building Perspective

2

November 2, 2010 by bluerosegirl08

Empire StateBuilding From NJ

Image via Wikipedia

I remember standing on the observation deck of the Empire State Building as a sophomore in high school very clearly. I remember that the cars looked like ants.  Eight million ant like people hurrying home after a busy day,completely oblivious to 30 curious tourists so far above them. Years after that trip I am amazed at how narrow and subjective the human concept of reality is, to the commuters driving home we did not exist.  To the few of us looking down on them that night, all those people were nothing more than specks of light, no more important to us than dust motes floating by. I caution against that mindset because if we start thinking of each other that way we will  become lower life forms..  Someone once said, “be kind to everyone you meet, you never know who is fighting a great battle.”

2 thoughts on “The Empire State Building Perspective

  1. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your
    post to my blog?

  2. bluerosegirl08 says:

    of course you may

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

