day twenty one: lessons learned from a pair of glasses

A modern pair of prescription glasses with a h...

Image via Wikipedia

I have always called myself Evil Knievel in a wheelchair,I tried to prove in September of last year.There is a blog post about it if you want the full story  My glasses went flying, miraculously when we found them  they  were not damaged, which is more than I can say for myself.  I bought those glasses a year and a half before the accident so this was not their first go around with abuse at my hands, though perhaps it was the most traumatic.  Almost six months later I’m still wearing them. When I bought these glasses I bought them for what might seem like a silly reason.  The earpieces are decorated with amber colored rivet type things, which are pretty close to the color of my best friends birthstone.  I spent hours looking for just the right pair and just as I was about to give up I found them.I have learned a lot from these unique frames.  No matter how bent, broken, or abused you might feel  you can almost always come back stronger.   I broke my legs and my cart but I still have my horse and he has the biggest heart I have ever seen in such a little horse.  I believe in him more than I believe in any human being on the planet, save one.  Together we can and will achieve great things.  I will not lay down  and die just because life takes a swing at me and happens to connect.  That is the lesson I learned from my glasses. I feel obliged to point out that the glasses in the picture are not mine.  Mine are much cooler

4 thoughts on “day twenty one: lessons learned from a pair of glasses

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m new to blogging and site-building and absolutely enjoyed your web-site. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You certainly come with exceptional articles and reviews. Kudos for sharing your blog site.

  2. Due to reading your site, I made a decision to write my own. I had never been thinking about keeping a blog until I saw how fun yours was, i quickly was inspired!

  3. I am extremely pleased to find the site. I’d like to give many thanks regarding this excellent reading. If you possibly can add Stumbleupon button to your webpage, it will benefit you to reach much more persons on the web. Kind regards

Leave a Reply

