Day twenty three: waiting… it never seems to end

7

January 30, 2011 by bluerosegirl08

Hourglass

Image via Wikipedia

Have you ever felt like the minutes in your life serve no greater purpose than to lie in a heap the bottom of an hourglass?  That is how I feel right now.  I’m  waiting to get my cart fixed.I’m waiting to see if an endeavor I started at the beginning of the year bears the fruit I hope it will.  I’m waiting to see if I got played false once again or if I turn out happier than I ever thought possible. I’m trying to be optimistic on that one but I’m pretty sure I’m not doing so well.  While I’m waiting the minutes of my life seem to pass me by like grains of sand passing from one end of the timer to another.  I watch them fall but can only grasp aat tiny handfuls only to have them leak through my fingers almost before I can blink.  The question I find myself asking is this: is a life spent waiting on certain conditions to be met any life at all?  After a quarter of a century I still have no definitive answer.  What do you think?

7 thoughts on “Day twenty three: waiting… it never seems to end

  1. I just want to say I am all new to blogs and definitely liked your web page. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You surely have wonderful posts. Kudos for sharing your web site.

  2. bluerosegirl08 says:

    Thank you so much…..I needed to hear that today.

  3. I just want to tell you that I am new to blogs and certainly enjoyed your web page. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with superb writings. Regards for sharing your web site.

  4. Alanna Grava says:

    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange contract between us!

  5. Howdy very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to find numerous useful information here within the publish, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  6. Hi there, truly pleasant blog, I noticed your web-site when doing some analysis on quite a few methods to develop my website. I was just inquiring what spam software package you employ for responses as I get a lot on my weblogs.

  7. [...] minaj start it up cartier kitten shut it down cartier kitten straight jacket cartier love bracelet cartier love bracelet replica cartier love ring cartier orologi cartier parfum cartier pasha cartier pen Click [...]

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

