day thirty five:the First Toymakers to the King

So we may not be quite that famous but is true that my family created  porcelain dolls from about 1820 to 1938 in Germany. We are even lucky enough to have our own doll museum there. I’m not sure about the family that still lives in Germany but I  can assure you that my side of the American branch has no more than a passing interest in the family business, except for me.  Since I have neither the manual dexterity to cast and pour molds nor the business sense it would take to make money from them my interest takes the form of collecting. I don’t have any of my family’s work yet but that is only because I’m not yet able to afford the minimum $1,000 price tag. Yes, we really were that good.  I have recently taken to collecting vinyl dolls hand painted to look like living children known ass reborn dolls.   I realize some people will fond it odd and maybe s little creepy to have dolls that can be mistaken for real but for me it made sense. Vinyl is a lot more durable than porcelain which is a major plus considering my physical issues and whatever else can be said of them there is no denying that are unique. The thing that I find ironic is that my dad and uncle tease me about collecting when it was our many times great grandfather that started this,

My Simon Coll "reborn" at Beautiful Babys Nursery in PA

2 thoughts on “day thirty five:the First Toymakers to the King

  1. I just want to say I am new to blogging and seriously loved this page. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have fabulous article content. Regards for sharing your web page.

  2. Can I simply say what a reduction to seek out somebody who really knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know the right way to bring a problem to gentle and make it important. Extra people have to read this and perceive this side of the story. I cant imagine youre no more widespread because you positively have the gift.

Leave a Reply

