Day 46: after a hiatus of sorts I am still here

1

April 28, 2011 by bluerosegirl08

Golden Retriever Puppy

Image via Wikipedia

To say that these past months have been hectic is barely scratching the surface.I’ve become an “executive assistant” for a friend.  I am perfectly happy to use the word secretary but I’m not allowed to do that.  I did get back on my medicine which definitely helps but there are still days where I have to bully myself to get out of bed.  I think I know how being stuck in quicksand feels, at least emotionally.  On the bright side my dad agreed to let me get a golden retriever puppy to train as my service dog, you could have knocked me over with a feather.  I feel like my whole life is one long string of “hurry up and wait”. I’m trying to make the best of it though.  The pups aren’t allowed to leave home for another month, June 4 to be exact.  I feel as though I will explode or go crazy before then though I know I won’t. I’m not relying on myself to train the puppy, I’m paying a professional.  For anybody who doesn’t know it will take somewhere between a year and a half and two years before she is fully trained and in the end it will not be exactly what most people call “cheap” by any means but if  she allows me to finally move out of my parents house I consider that priceless and well worth the time and money spent.

One thought on “Day 46: after a hiatus of sorts I am still here

  1. Maggie says:

    Glad you’re back. :)

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

