Day 60:wading through typos….an apology

Typewriter

I  feel the need to apologize for the plethora of typos which sporadically litter this blog.   I have had many college English classes…..enough that  I should proofread better than I have been lately. My only excuse  is that my speech recognition software sometimes appears to have a mind of its own and I suppose I rely too much on it to get it right the first time.  Sometimes I wish for the days of typewriters and correctional fluid… and then I realize that correctional fluid would actually be harder for me to use.  Operator error would definitely abound.  I really appreciate the fact that some people are willing to slog through and interpret all my typographical babble into sentences that more or less makes sense.  I’ve resolved to be more on top of my proofreading, but if a little typo gnome (think the garden gnomes out of Harry Potter… with their potato like heads) slips past my vigilance I will remove the offending typo as soon as I find it.  Thank you for your continuing patience, this public service announcement has been brought to you via the lovely people at WordPress. We now return you to your regularly scheduled Internet browsing.

3 thoughts on “Day 60:wading through typos….an apology

  1. I am writing to let you know of the incredible experience my daughter experienced reading your webblog. She discovered numerous things, which include what it is like to have a marvelous helping spirit to have the mediocre ones completely master specific tortuous topics. You actually surpassed people’s expected results. I appreciate you for offering the warm and helpful, trustworthy, educational and also cool tips about your topic to Julie.

Leave a Reply

