day 62: the last thing you’ll ever say

1

August 12, 2011 by bluerosegirl08

Weeping angel monument, Old Ship Burying Groun...

Image via Wikipedia

What do you want your tombstone to say?

I don’t know exactly what I want on my tombstone.  I’m afraid that if I actually started considering it out loud several people might start to worry.Besides that the epitaph that appears on your grave marker is the last thing you will ever say to the world,and in some cases the only statement future generations will ever hear you make.  I’m not even 30 yet so contemplating my final sentence is hopefully, very premature.I would like to think my last words would be inspiring but the truth is whenever I finely decide on will probably be obscure and murky to any one who isn’t either a good friend or biologically related to me.  I’m okay with that because after all when everything is said and done that last sentence is supposed to be the last remaining comfort of those who stand in that cemetery in the days after you have left this mortal coil, it really doesn’t matter if strangers understand it or not.  Or does it?  Feel free to leave input in the comments section.

One thought on “day 62: the last thing you’ll ever say

  1. Pulitzer prize material here.

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

