Day 72: there may be no place like home but I’d sure like to visit…

4

September 1, 2011 by bluerosegirl08

If you could be part of any fictional universe, what would it be? And why? (For example Star Wars, Mad Men, Hamlet, etc.)

Prompt taken from The Daily Post here at Word press.

I’m pretty sure even someone who knows me only as a casual acquaintance will think they know the answer to the above question, Harry Potter of course. Those people will probably be at least a little surprised to discover that it isn’t the answer at all.  I love J.K Rowling‘s world a lot,  so much so that my sister and I are planning to go to the Harry Potter theme park next year . However the fictional place I’d like to visit most is the small New England town of Haven. By the standards of that town I’m normal in spite of the wheelchair and accompanying canine. The only “troubles” I’ve ever had are those caused by run of the mill brain damage. It would be nice to be normal somewhere.

4 thoughts on “Day 72: there may be no place like home but I’d sure like to visit…

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    I would be in HP world cause well.. magic is awesome. And the x-men universe, cause i’ll have super powers!

  2. bluerosegirl08 says:

    HP and Xmen are my second and third choices.

  3. Maggie says:

    Either Harry Potter or Star Wars… possibly Pern (Anne McCaffrey’s Dragonriders of Pern series) – mainly because of all the interesting creatures that populate those worlds.

  4. bluerosegirl08 says:

    I LOVE PERN I SO WANT A FIRE LIZARD FOR A PET!

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

