Day 104: Reqiuem

Yellow Rose of Texas

Image by TexasEagle via Flickr

Today a light went out. A dear family friend passed on this morning. Kurby Owens is survived by his wife Sondra and his two daughters Danielle and Delaney. He will be remembered as a steadfast and loyal friend and a loving father. You will be missed greatly. You gave me the gift of a body that works even if it is pixelated and only exists within a computer generated world. You gave me the ability to dance and  I will never be able to thank you for. I love you and I will miss you for the rest of my life.

One thought on “Day 104: Reqiuem

Leave a Reply

