Day 108: If I only had 10 years…

This line is a prompt only. As far as I’m aware I’m perfectly healthy and will live long past the next decade.

If you only had 10 more years to live, would you do anything differently?

Hell yes. For one thing I would be on the next plane to Istanbul Turkey the second my passport was official. I wouldn’t stay forever but definitely several months and deal with the chewing out about terrorism and Islamic extremist that I would get from my grandma later. I refuse to leave this planet without ever getting a hug from one of the most considerate people I’ve ever met, even if he is halfway across the world. I would definitely not be living in this house much longer I will tell you that  for sure.  And as much as I hate the cold I would probably go spend a few Christmases in places where they actually have a white Christmason a regular basis. I might actually attempt to get into ice skates again something I had done since kindergarten. I’d go see the original Starry Night, visit Italy and the leaning tower of  Pisa .Who knows, maybe that magic fountain really does work?

Istanbul, Turkey

Image via Wikipedia

One thought on “Day 108: If I only had 10 years…

  1. You could come see me; we get real snow:) Ok, so it’s not likely you’ll take me up on that any time soon if ever but I can wish.

Leave a Reply

