Day 113: writing, solitude, and two Zoobie pets

1

December 13, 2011 by bluerosegirl08

In response to this blog post I decided to write this one. I don’t often get the time for uninterrupted writing hence the sometimes sporadic nature of my posting. On the relatively rare occasions I do get a significant amount of time to write I do have company, oftentimes in the form of my eight month old giant of a golden retriever Gideon but when he decides to take a break from being my muse to eat I have  Wyatt the Wolf and Hadda the Hippo for company. Both are stuffed toys made by a company based out of Utah called Zoobie. I’m almost 27 and I still have stuff toys, so sue me if my inner child still get a say.  These are stuffed toys with purpose. They are meant to be the perfect multifunctional travel  companion for children. Yes, they are stuffed toys but, if you undo the Velcro tabs that hold  their legs underneath them they flatten out to become the perfect travel size pillow. They even have a zipper compartment with a blanket inside which will cover a child, or a small adult in my case completely. The best car  buddy ever in my opinion especially since the blanket stays attached it to the  toy. I am a reasonably small person and because I don’t  move around like an able-bodied person they really come in handy. If I had to recommend just one toy to get  a child for Christmas these are it. They even have  little small ones with teething rings for babies.

One thought on “Day 113: writing, solitude, and two Zoobie pets

  1. Maggie says:

    I think I want one of those. A blanket, a pillow, and a toy all in one sounds quite awesome.

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

