Day 117: waiting is the hardest part

3

January 5, 2012 by bluerosegirl08

Sitting on my nightstand is a Christmas card with a picture of a German Shepherd laying in the snow.A simple card to mean as much as it does. I  see a promise not of something perfect because nothing ever is but of something that could be great in spite of the imperfections. There are some things that need to be sorted out before it can go past where it is now but those are worked on. So until then I wait and pull together some of the things which will probably come in handy at a later point. One of the things my disability has taught me, sometimes the hard way, is patience. So I wait and every time I see that card I smile.

English: Pontiac Maillot Jaune wristwatch. gol...

Image via Wikipedia

3 thoughts on “Day 117: waiting is the hardest part

  1. Maggie says:

    Ah, patience. One of those virtues that so often eludes me…

  2. [...] Day 117: waiting is the hardest part (bluerosegirl08.wordpress.com) Share:EmailPrintFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Categories: Insight | Tags: Inspiration, life lessons, patience, perserverance, Personal development, random thoughts, waiting | Leave a comment [...]

  3. […] Day 117: waiting is the hardest part (bluerosegirl08.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

