Day 124: To delete or not to delete….that is the question

2

January 23, 2012 by bluerosegirl08

Keep = delete

Image via Wikipedia

While surfing another blog site I frequent I came across this post and it made me think. I don’t delete my blog posts or comments. I have several defunct blogs on other sites that stand as a now mute testament of my refusal  to delete. I also don’t delete the comments of those who happen to disagree with the opinions I may express in my posts. I firmly believe that world would be a lot saner if we all learned the art of civil disagreement. I have written a few posts, like this one which have resulted in disagreements but all parties remained reasonably  civil. By civil I mean that  there were no four letter words exchanged.

2 thoughts on “Day 124: To delete or not to delete….that is the question

  1. Maggie says:

    I don’t delete any kind of comments either. But I do delete entire blogs when I get tired of them or when I don’t want the information online anymore.

  2. [...] Day 124: To delete or not to delete….that is the question (bluerosegirl08.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

