Day 133: Leap year Hodgepodge

4

February 29, 2012 by bluerosegirl08

\

1. The Hodgepodge falls on the last day of February this year, a leap year. How will you spend that extra day? Tying up loose ends.

2. What has recently required a leap of faith on your part? In the past I avoided long  distance relationships and recently I threw  that out the window. Thus far it’s been one of the best blind jumps I’ve made.
3. We’re one week into the season of Lent…are you marking these 40 days in some way? Giving something up or adding something extra to normal life? How’s it going so far?
I’m not part of a religion that practices Lent but I like the concept. If you asked some of my family they will probably tell I should give up Dr. Pepper. In the better late then never I will walk Gideon at least once a day.
4. When was the last time you sat beside a fire? I think it’s been at least a year…far too long.
5. Surf and Turf is on the menu. Do you order as is or do you ask for just the surf (lobster), just the turf (steak), or a menu so you can select another option?
As is, as long as i wasn’t eating alone,steak if I was,  lobster can be difficult and I don’t have the strength in my hands to crack the claws myself.
6. If you could have any television program back, not in reruns but in new episodes, what program would you choose? Dark Shadows, hands down. I wonder who would Barnabas Collins now?
7. They say an elephant never forgets. These days would you say your memory is more like an elephant or a gnat?I am the family phone book.
8. For those of you who follow me regularly  I am taking a two week sabbatical, this means  that my already sporadic posts will be even more so. Be back soon!
4 thoughts on “Day 133: Leap year Hodgepodge

  1. I love seeing all of the old shows that I have forgotten about popping up in peoples Hodgepodge posts.

    I’m glad that your leap has been a good experiance.

  2. Joyce says:

    Dark Shadows! Someone else mentioned that today and I haven’t thought of it in years. Enjoy your time off!

  3. sterlingsop says:

    Enjoy your time off :)

  4. April says:

    Dark Shadows…GOOD CHOICE!

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

