Day 135 : Tattoos, Jewelry, and Rocky and Bullwinkle

1

March 11, 2012 by bluerosegirl08

Fractured Fairy Tales

Fractured Fairy Tales (Photo credit: CalamityJon)

I have  a similar opinion of jewelry and tattoos.  Love the tattoo beyond a shadow of a doubt or don’t get it. If it doesn’t mean something to you don’t get it. As far as jewelry goes I’m a minimalist.If you don’t love it don’t wear it if it doesn’t mean something don’t wear it. Which brings  up the two necklaces I wear. Both were gifts.  I don’t cry over gifts often and I  did with both these.  The unicorn on a black cord had me poleaxed though.  I have never been given something that meant so much to another person. Disney fairy tales don’t exist and happily ever afters are hard work. I am not perfect, far from  it. Because of my disability I  have been known to refer myself as “high maintenance by default.” Every day when I wake up I look over and remind myself how lucky I am and remind myself that nothing worth having is easy. So here’s to fractured fairy tales and building my own happily ever after.

One thought on “Day 135 : Tattoos, Jewelry, and Rocky and Bullwinkle

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

