Day 136 :Explanations and the story of a unicorn

1

March 16, 2012 by bluerosegirl08

The Unicorn Is Penned, Unicorn Tapestries, c. ...

Image via Wikipedia

I think this whole trip/relocation is the scariest thing I’ve ever done with my life to date.It’s also the single best thing I ever done I know it probably sounds cliche as heck but I finally feel like I’m where I’m supposed to be in my life. It’s not your average life….four adults a cat dog and a bird and all the stuff involved with one of us being disabled. I’m starting to learn bus schedules….something I’ve never really done because of the hit or miss nature of Tennessee public transit. I love the fact that there are sidewalks here…..they aren’t everywhere  this  is true but they’ve got  Tennessee beat without trying very hard at all.

The thing I love most  though is kisses when I wake  up and before  he leaves for work and when he comes home. Those and  all of the small things in between are the things that make me smile every day.  The unicorn I wear originally belonged to John’s mom which is what still has me stunned…..that is one thing that isn’t given lightly  and the fact that I’m somehow that special is absolutely amazing to me.

One thought on “Day 136 :Explanations and the story of a unicorn

  1. awww yay! Stay this happy always!

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

