Day 209: The Perfect Bookstore

5

November 20, 2012 by bluerosegirl08

If you had to get locked in some place (book store, amusement park, etc) overnight alone, where would you choose to be locked in?

Novels in a Polish bookstore

Novels in a Polish bookstore (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If I could pick a place to be locked into overnight it would probably be a bookstore.This bookstore would be special. It would always have at least one copy left of any book I wanted to read, even the out of print titles. The shelves would low enough so that I could reach all the books easily from my chair, even the top shelves.

The bookstore would have an entire floor devoted to each genre and an elevator instead of stairs to go between them. There would be an endless supply of hot chocolate or warm tea to drink. While browsing the bookstore I would constantly find coupons which be discovered in the morning to add up to the exact amount needed to pay for all the books I would want to take home. Once the books would never get lost, I would never lose my place, and the pages would refuse to dog ear no matter how many tines I read them.

I know books and bookstores like that don’t exist but I can continue to dream. As a friend of mine says,”I reject your reality and substitute my own.” Who knows, maybe someday someone will design a store like that. Hopefully it is not as crooked as the picture in my which sort of resembles the description of Ron’s house from the second Harry Potter book.

5 thoughts on “Day 209: The Perfect Bookstore

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    A bookstore would be one of my choices, but since you mentioned amusement park, the wizarding world of harry potter would be my first choice!

  2. bluerosegirl08 says:

    That is actually my second choice, thanks for reading!

  3. Susan says:

    I’d be locked in a craft store, with lots of papers, embellishments, glues, glitter and gemstones. I love your idea of finding coupons in your bookstore to cover the cost of any books you want to take home with you. I’d like to borrow that for my craft store, please! Great post.

  4. bluerosegirl08 says:

    Craft stores and bookstores should both have magic coupons! Thanks for reading.

  5. [...] Day 209: The Perfect Bookstore (bluerosegirl08.wordpress.com) [...]

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

