Day 221: Christmas Cards Again

English: Christmas post card Česky: Pohlednice...

English: Christmas post card Česky: Pohlednice “Kladenský Betlém” (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Not the actual card.

I got my first Christmas card yesterday. I rarely get snail mail and when it isn’t related to my disability it is usually from one of a list of people I can count on one hand. It was from Oz (the only person in my family who calls him John is my grandma which I find mildly confusing because both my Uncle and Great Uncle, her oldest son and her brother are John also,) and it is beautiful. It is now taped on my wall above my computer.

Inside the card was a photo of his three year son, the kind that you put in a nice frame and sit on your desk. I don’t have a frame to fit it yet but you can bet I’ll get one, because I wouldn’t dream of doing anything else. I have referred to my myself as a step parent or step mom before but this somehow makes it even more Blood or not I love our boy dearly and that is all that matters.

2 thoughts on “Day 221: Christmas Cards Again

  1. Pingback: Writer’s Life Day 10- Holiday Cards vs. Emails « Chillers And Thrillers

  2. Pingback: Postal Gifts… « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

