Day 270: A Somewhat Musical Monday Quiz About Me

2

February 3, 2014 by bluerosegirl08

I found a new blog hop to participate in its the Monday Quiz About Me and it is hosted over at Acting  Balanced.
MondayQuiz
1. Happy February!  It’s Canned Food Month… who knew?  Do you can your own foods? Do you eat canned foods?
I have never  canned food before  myself though I would definitely be interested in learning how. Yes, I do eat canned foods, corned beef hash, one of my favorite things to eat comes in a can. I also like asparagus spears and canned peaches. Oranges should never be subjected to a can in my opinion.
2. February 3rd is also the day the music died – Buddy Holly, Richie Valens and theBig Bopper died in a plane crash in 1959. – what other great musicians would you like to honor today?
One of my mother’s favorite songs is American Pie which was written as a   farewell of sorts to them. I can’t think of any current artists that my generation listens to  whose music I would miss if they died.  I’m not sure exactly what that says about today’s musician. Personally I will be sad if anybody from Jethro Tull dies especially  Ian Anderson, the only rock ‘n roll flute player I’ve ever  known of.
3. Do you listen  to the radio?  Internet radio?
I listen to Internet radio far more often than traditional radio nowadays, partially because we do not currently have a radio in the house. 
4. Both Wiarton Willie (Canada) and Puxotawny Phil (US) saw their shadows and predict six more weeks of winter – do you agree?I am not at all surprised about the verdict. Colorado weather lately has left me absolutely no doubt  the probability of six weeks of winter, it has no intention of letting up yet.
What’s Happened Since Last Post: An annoying side effect of having asthma is that you may be more vulnerable to things like bronchitis, which is why I have been sleeping on the couch propped up by pillows for the last several days now because laying flat in a bed makes it difficult to breathe which in darn near makes getting good sleep darn near impossible as well. The bright side of this is that the couch is next to the door leading out to our balcony and if I’m awake I get a very pretty sunrise view, which currently looks like a winter postcard.I did not watch the Super Bowl though I heard that the Broncos were flattened. Do you have a small upside to being sick like this view from my balcony?
my-sig-24
Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Day 270: A Somewhat Musical Monday Quiz About Me

  1. Lisa A says:

    Sleep? What is this sleep you speak of? I haven’t had a good nights sleep in so long I am forgetting what it feels like!

  2. edshunnybunny says:

    Hope you feel better soon! I can’t think of an ‘upside’ to being sick.

Leave a Reply

Me in 30 seconds or less

28-year-old blogger living with a disability. Moved to Colorado just before Thanksgiving by way of Ohio and before that Tennessee. I live with my boyfriend and girlfriend, two cats and a Golden Retriever service dog. This blog contains my opinions on various subjects, feel free to comment and agree or disagree all I ask is that you keep it civil.
February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Enter your email address to keep track of my wandering mind!

Join 223 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 223 other followers

