Posted in Uncategorized

It was the day before Christmas…

ll the shopping is done (I think) Dad is supposed to be here and around 9 p.m. so he will be here to put the lights on the tree like he always does before we decorate. Even though I didn’t get what I wanted for as many people as I would have liked, I hope that they know they have given me the greatest gift possible. This year has been one test and trial and stumbling block after another and there have been many times I wanted to give up, sit in a corner and cry and not stop until there wasn’t anything left of me.  These people picked me up, dusted me off,  let me cry myself out, and then reminded me I was stronger than tears.  Most importantly they told me that on the days when I forgot they would be there to dry my tears and remind me and continue to do so periodically whenever I needed them to. Through all of this they have asked for very little in return .  So since this is one of the few things I can do for them due to time and monetary constraint here goes.

Greg: I almost didn’t give you the time of day when I first met you and now I don’t go a day without talking to you if I can help it. What a difference.  Happy Hanukkah and a joyful New Year to you and yours my friend.

Ivy: What can I say?A picture is worth more than a thousand hugs.Thank  you for your wonderful sense of humor. Merry Christmas Lady and a bright New Year.

Solo: Words fail me.  It seems that everything I can think of to say, I have said, repeatedly and at length.  So remember all the stuff you know that I don’t have to type.  Enjoy your white Christmas and throw a snowball or two for me before it all melts.I wish your family a prosperous New Year.

Gichin Thank you for listening to me rant and rave and cry and laug from all the way across the pond.  Thank you for pestering me it’s the only way I remember stuff sometimes.  Mouse definitely has Swiss cheese for brains. Even if it does take me 15 minutes to realize why you’re laughing at me you love me. Happy Christmas.

Just in case I didn’t say it often enough thanks guys for giving up the occasional extra 10 minutes of sleep just because I asked.

Leave a Reply

