Posted in Uncategorized

John Lennon was right

breast_cancer_ribbonI think it was John Lennon who wrote”life is what happens while your busy making other plans.”  A truer word was never written or sung. We found out this Friday that my mom has breast cancer. Actually two different kinds on the same side. Yes it can be treated and it’s by no means a death warrant but it is mom and I can’t help but worry  Anybody who knows me well knows that I hate having my hands tied.  My natural instinct is to try to fix things.  I can’t fix it no matter how much I want to.  It is a waking nightmare that I can’t escape from There has been a voice in my head which constantly repeats the bases just a bad dream and that I will wake up and everything will be normal again but I know better.  even after all this is over and done with nothing will ever be quite the same again.  I started this entry two days ago and I’m just now able to finish it.  Part of me wants to yell that it’s not fair but then I remember the comment that the gobln king from the movie  said when the heroine said “it’s not fair for about the 15th time in the movie, “you say that so often, I wonder what your basis for comparison is?”  I try to remember to be grateful that life isn’t fair because would have to be an awful person if life only gave out what was deserved. One foot in front of the other right?

Leave a Reply

