Posted in Uncategorized

sanity…… what little I have left

For those of you who don’t know these past two years have been what you might call a lesson in endurance for me.My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer a year ago, after a surgery which has left her lopsided and a round of chemotherapy she is okay. A week  after her surgery my dad survived a heart attack.  Everybody here has been out of work for at least a year.  Just when I thought things were on the way to getting back to normal I found out something which makes sad all over again.  My sister’s  boyfriend’s mother just got  told that her multiple sclerosis is worsening rapidly.  I consider this wonderful lady to be my friend, hearing  that was like getting hit in the face.  Apparently I  deal with awful stuff  happening to me better than I do when it happens  to a friend.

Leave a Reply

