Posted in Uncategorized

thoughts on bravery

It has  been almost 3 weeks since I broke my legs. It is a definite inconvenience.  I  have been  thinking a lot though. I never cried, not in the ambulance or the emergency room, or after surgery.  I swore a purple streak though. I lost track of how many times people said  I was brave.  The day after I returned home I saw a plaque which read “bravery is being the only one who knows you’re afraid.” People can project the emotions they want others to see.My disability makes me appear more vulnerable then most people any way I was not going to make that misconception  stronger by crying.  There is also a phrase, “fake  it until you make it.”Sometimes bravery is just good acting.

Leave a Reply

