Posted in Uncategorized

Day twenty two:Fireworks

A small unprepossessing horse, or so you might believe.  My friends, there you would be sadly mistaken.  Inside the small package is the heart and will of a harness racer.  Even after two broken legs I would not trade him for all the money you could ever pay me.  He will carry me out of the darkness with which I currently struggle.He will be the brightest burning star in the country if  I have anything whatsoever to say about it.  I believe in him and his ability to go as far as any miniature horse ever has.  I will become somebody I might never have had the chance to be otherwise. People will see me as the firework and even though I know that he is just making me look good I will let them keep their delusions.

Leave a Reply

