Energizer Bunny
Image by Tammy Green (aka Zesmerelda) via Flickr

Today I had the bright idea to suggest we take my helper’s two-year-old daughter with as to the barn to see the horse.  I won’t say it was a bad idea because she enjoyed herself and so did the rest of us.  I will say however, that I am glad I am not yet a parent because somehow the little girl has acquired the energy of the Energizer bunny.  She was not badly behaved but you had to keep up with her so she wouldn’t be underfoot and that was extremely challenging at points because she wanted to see EVERYTHING.  I’m glad we took the trip but I’m also glad it is done.

Leave a Reply

