Posted in Uncategorized

Day 89: Life is what happens when you’re busy making other plans…

I have never been an extreme Beatles fan (that title belongs to my friend  Beth who has a blog here on WordPress called In Case Of Fire Use Stairs, the first time I met her at summer camp she had a scrapbook full of Beatles memorabilia that I didn’t know existed) but I think Lennon got that one right too. I never expected to break my legs or to actually have an orthopedic surgeon whose opinion I respect. That is most definitely a nice change. I never expected to have a Golden Retriever and I really didn’t expect to bond so well with a male, that’s what I get for being sexist all this time. Although a few of the surprises have been less than pleasant (we won’t go there) mostly it’s been interesting.What’s next? Just no more broken bones please.

Leave a Reply

