Posted in Uncategorized

Day 96: death and those who choose to wield it

A Song of Ice and Fire
Image via Wikipedia

In answer to a post prompt earlier this week yes, I believe in the occasional use of the death penalty.How I came to hold this belief has been fodder for several posts already and therefore I will save you a recap of the details. It is sufficient to say that I have held this belief for a very long time. I also believe that if you feel justified enough to sentence someone to die you should have enough conviction to watch it as it happens. Perhaps if you don’t that person should not have died. That is paraphrasing a sentence from the Song of Fire and Ice books written by George RR Martin. Even though the books are set in a medieval fantasy culture I think it is one of the best pieces of advice I’ve ever heard.

Leave a Reply

