Posted in Uncategorized

Day 140: C’mon folks we’re all adults here right?

Diversity
Diversity (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was browsing through the blogs I read when I came across something sad. Some of the blogs I  read are more personal, some are more topic centered and some are somewhere in between. I read Courage 2 Create to remind myself that’s ok for life to get in the way of writing sometimes, my life does that a lot. Recently the author of the aforementioned blog suffered discrimination because of something which had nothing to with his ability to write. (He was asking to be a guest blogger , the link is to the post on his blog,it gives more details.) I understand that is a blog keepers personal choice who to allow to write guest posts and whether or not to allow guests at all. I can only assume that this blog has had guest bloggers before .though I’m not exactly sure since Ollin has more class  then to trash this person  and her blog in his. If, for some strange reason, something I write here prompts you to want to write a longer response than can fit in the comments section feel free to ask to guest post. I will be putting up a Non-Discrimination Policy Page to Writer’s Desk and Gideon’s Golden Way soon because, no matter if anyone chooses to use the opportunity discrimination is wrong  and if my small stand against makes a difference then I’m happy.

Leave a Reply

