Posted in Uncategorized

Day 151: To Thine Own Self Be True

CIMG1707
CIMG1707 (Photo credit: Jared Hanson)

It’s truth time folks. This year I made a vow to myself to start living as authentically as possible, to live my life without caring what others may think This writing is yet another step in living as honestly with myself and others as I can. I have a boyfriend who I love more than words, written or spoken, will ever express. I will happily spend the rest of my life with him and hopefully somewhere in the future we will be be blessed with children together and make his son a big brother. I also have a girlfriend, or more precisely, WE have a girlfriend who we both adore. In case you are wondering there is a word for relationships like ours

. Polyamory (from Greek πολύ [poly, meaning many or several] and Latin amor/love) is the practice, desire, or acceptance of having more than one loving intimate relationship at a time with the knowledge and consent of everyone involved.

I am in no way suggesting that this relationship  model is this best for everyone. It isn’t, and that’s a good thing, it takes all kinds to make up this world .As always comments are welcome and appreciated. I do ask that any comments left at least make an effort to be civil

Leave a Reply

