Posted in Uncategorized

Day 154: To The Bat Cave or How to Start Your Own Crusade

The Bat-Signal as seen at the end of Batman
The Bat-Signal as seen at the end of Batman (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I believe it was Gandhi who said:

Be the change you seek in the world.

Last night I created a petition to get CBS to provide coverage of the next Paralympic Games. I mean, if countries like Iran televise it (and they do) we really have no excuse. My goal is 1000 signatures.  Once that goal is reached I will print off the petition and mail it to the CEO of CBS , its director of programming and the company’s board of directors. I will continue to send similar petitions every year until CBS agrees to cover them I would also like to thank Sarah/Tempest at Fanbloomingtastic for the list of countries which will provide media coverage of the Paralympics.My petition to CBS can be found here. Please sign and spread the word to many people as you can. This is how the world is changed, one person at a time.

Leave a Reply

