Posted in Uncategorized

Day 184: Life Lessons Learned from The 13th Warrior

Cover of "The 13th Warrior"
Cover of The 13th Warrior

What’s the one thing you hope other people never say about you?

I don’t want it ever said of me that I was afraid to look like on my terms. I have been thinking about that a lot lately maybe because I have had good friends die recently. Fear is the only thing that holds us back with. The fear of losing a job or the regard of a loved one. Even worry over how the bills will be paid is based in fear, and something I have been known for. Fear is everywhere nowadays, in no small part because of widespread economic issues. If we let it fear can easily change us into less giving and forgiving people, and in this particular climate that is possibly the very last thing that needs to happen. In the face of strike and worry stay positive. If you find a way do this 100% of the time please tell me because it is something I struggle with on a daily basis and I lose the battle almost as often as I win. There is a line from The 13th Warrior that I constantly remind myself of, “hide in a hole if you like, it will not make the thread of your life one minute longer or shorter.” The only consequence fear can has on your life is regret, I have enough of those already . I resolve to live the rest of my life avoiding regret whenever possible.

Leave a Reply

