Posted in Uncategorized

Day 254 :The Underground Railroad v 2.0 or Making Humanity My Business This Holiday Season

 

 

 

 

 

Marley's ghost, from Charles Dickens: A Christ...
Marley’s ghost, from Charles Dickens: A Christmas Carol. In Prose. Being a Ghost Story of Christmas. With Illustrations by John Leech. London: Chapman & Hall, 1843. First edition. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Growing up in an active military family tends to foster a certain mindset or at least it did in my family. My parents taught my sister and I that if we saw a wrong in the world that we had the means to destroy or help destroy we should. Most of the men in my family were military. Several of the women were victims of child abuse. I HATE child abusers. I get up everyday and go about my day thankful that the kids I know are safe. The sad and terrifying truth is is that are close to 2 million children are circulated between the US and different countries as part of an underground sex trade. This is not acceptable. The hands of the US and other governments are often tied because there are no US statute being violated. Sometimes the children are in countries who do not have the resources to get them out. Enter Operation Underground Railroad, a group of former FBI, CIA, Green Beerets and Navy SEALs. I am not nor have I ever been a Christian but I believe that as you sow so shall you reap. I believe in avenging angels and I believe in making humanity my business.. My disability means I couldn’t be a soldier, but I can be what my parents raised me to be a warrior who defends those who can’t defend themselves. If you know me personally I would ask that you take the money you might have spent on a Christmas gift and donate to Operation Underground Railroad instead.

 

 

Leave a Reply

