A small United States Postal Service truck see...
A small United States Postal Service truck seen in Carson City, Nevada. The USPS often uses these smaller vehicles in suburban areas. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My blog has been going for so long now that I can’t remember the exact thing that made me want to start another after having had several that have lapsed into disuse. I honestly don’t remember, but I will gladly tell you what is on my mind this morning.

I have been waiting for a package since the day after Christmas and for reasons I cannot understand fully I still haven’t received it. My only guess is that somehow the post office still believe our apartment to be vacant but that doesn’t make any sense because we have received other mail. I make an effort to be as patient as possible when plans glitch which happens fairly often in my life. As a matter fact I have discovered that being disabled teaches you patience by force, whether you like it or not. My patience with the Postal Service is however on very thin ice at the moment. I feel as though someone is playing keep away just to get under my skin and I would definitely like it to me over. This post has been brought to yo by the Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog Challenge on WordPress.com

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

