Posted in Valkyrie

Day 353: The Valkyrie Project: A Voice for the Voiceless

https://i0.wp.com/authorkristenlamb.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/Screen-Shot-2017-03-08-at-1.08.54-PM.png

“The next four years are going to be shit for anybody who isn’t white, straight, male and Christian, but we’ll get through it.” That’s what Dylan said the night Betsy Devos became Secretary of Education. The world shifted under my feet and I  will admit to losing my cool but both my guys set me back on my feet and I remembered that blind panic never gets anything done.So I’m reworking an idea I started last year  I’m starting a podcast but rather than being disability centered like my original idea was going to be, Project Valkyrie is going to be a platform for all the groups American politics and media would like to pretend aren’t being treated horribly.I’m  going to set up an email for it in the next few days. As soon as its up and running I will post links to episodes here. I may end up talking mostly to myself but they only win if we let fear silence us and I will not let them have the satisfaction.

Tyrion Lannister is one of the strongest characters currently on television right now.   When my sister’s at the time boyfriend loaned me the  Game of Thrones books to read Tyrion instantly became my favorite character. Dwarf he may be, but nobody who meets him believes him a charity case or stupid after that first meeting  Tyrion’s advice to Jon Snow is sad but accurate. Some people will always name us “other” so we as well call a spade a spade and own it. No one ever benefits from making themselves smaller for the comfort of other.

Valkyrie

One thought on “Day 353: The Valkyrie Project: A Voice for the Voiceless

Leave a Reply

